Delaware Forest Service

Camping Rules and Regulations
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Campsites are open year-round.

2. Advance reservations are required - Campsites are not available for walk-up reservations. Reservation
confirmation is Camping Permit.

3. Campsites require payment in full at time of reservation.

4. Campsites can only be registered to park visitors 18 years of age or older who will be staying on site for the

duration of the reservation. Campsites cannot be re-sold or transferred to nonregistered persons or third

parties. Any unauthorized re-sale or transfer to a non-registered party without the Division’s express permission
may result in cancellation of the reservation without a refund.

Tent camping only.

Reservations can be changed online following reservation confirmation emails.

Campsites are to be left clean; all fires must be extinguished before departing from the area.

Trash is to be removed upon vacating campsite and taken to the map-designated dumpster. A Cleanup fee will

be charged to the reservation credit card if the site is left unclean.

9. No outside firewood is permitted. Campfires shall be contained within established fire rings only and should not
be left unattended. Campfires and open fires may be banned during extremely dry conditions. Please contact
the campground prior to your visit for fire status. Charcoal fires in grills are permitted during bans unless
otherwise noted.

10. No cutting of standing trees or shrubs. Wood may be gathered from downed or dead trees. Camp firewood is
available onsite at map-designated areas for $5.00 cash sale.

11.No campers, travel trailers, and/or self-propelled motor homes due to access and parking limitations.
Small-medium campervans are only permitted at designated campsites.

12. All pets must be leashed. Camper is responsible for the conduct and any personal or property damages caused
by their animals. Clean up after your pet.

13.Quiet hours are from 10:00pm to 8:00am. Undue noise or disturbance or failure to follow state forest rules and
regulations shall be cause for immediate reservation cancellation without refund.

14.Camping is at your own risk. State Forests are a public use area with no after-hours, nighttime, or weekend
security. Law enforcement is provided by the Delaware State Police and the Department of Natural Resources
Police should the need arise.

15. State forests are “multiple-use facilities" which includes hunting, picnicking, hiking, nature study, horseback
riding, firewood cutting (by permit only), and timber harvesting. The DFS reserves the right to limit or deny
camping permits during times of conflicting use.

16. All State Forest Rules and Regulations to be followed — Title 3 Agriculture 400 Forest Service 402 State Forest

Regulations.
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Failure to adhere to these regulations will result in the camper’s removal with loss of future privileges and the
assessment of fees for damage and cleanup. Fees at the reservation rate.
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Camping Reservations, Rental Fees, and Cancellations

Reservations
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Fees

Advance reservation required at:
https://app.fireflyreservations.com/reserve/property/DelawareForestService .

No walk-up reservation available.

Check-in Time is 1pm; no formal check-in required.

Check-out Time is 11am. Visitors who vacate their site after 11am will be charges a $25.00 late fee.
Two (2) vehicles per site. Overflow parking available at map-designated areas.

Six (6) people per site. No one under the age of 18 without a supervising adult.

Full payment required at time of reservation. $25/night. 3-night maximum stay. Reservation confirmation is the
reservation permit.
DFS reserves right to charge registered user for:

a. Any damages that occur during rental. An itemized list of charges will be provided to the camper.

b. Failure to leave site clean.

c. Failure to depart by check-out time (11am).

d. Failure to adhere to Delaware Forest Service rules and regulations.

Cancellations
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Failure to provide notice of cancellation will result in a no-show with loss of all fees.

Cancellation made 8 days or more before arrival date will receive a full refund.

Cancellation made 7 days or less from arrival date will result in a cancellation fee equal to the first night's rental
fee.

In the event Delaware Forest Service must close a forest due to storm or other emergency; the affected campers
will be given a refund of the unused portion of their reservation. If the Forest remains open and the renter
elects to leave, the action will be treated as an Early Departure and no refund will be given.

No refunds on early departures



