
STATE OF DELAWARE 

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 

DELAWARE THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION 

777 DELAWARE PARK BLVD, WILMINGTON, DE 19804 

AGRICULTURE. DELAWARE. GOV 

(302) 994-2521 EXT. 7247

Stewards Ruling 28B-2023 

Ruling Date: 6/15/2023 
Violation Date: 5/10/2023 

OFFICE OF THE STEWARDS 

Licensee: Don L. Bryant, Jr. 
License Type: Trainer 

FAX: (302) 994-3567 

DOB: 12/27/1987 
RCI ID: 1992084 

Ruling Type/Description: Failure to Conduct Business in a Proper Manner 

DTRC Rules Cited: 2.5.1.3, 2.5.1.4, 2.5.1.17, 2.5.1.18, 2.5.1.20, 2.5.1.22, 7.3.4, 7.3.6, 10.2.2, 
10.2.4, 10.8 All, 11.1.2, 11.2.3, 11.2.7, 3.3 All and 3.4 All. 

Fine: $2,000 
Suspension: No 

Narrative: 

Fine Due Date: 10/19/2023 

Trainer Don L. Bryant, Jr. DOB: 12/27/1987, RCI ID: 1992084, a hearing was conducted in the matter of Trainer Don L. Bryant, Jr. 

on June 13, 2023, by the Board of Stewards at Delaware Park. Trainer Don L. Bryant, Jr. is fined $2,000 for not "Conducting his 

Business in a Proper Manner". Stewards received evidence that Trainer Bryant falsified a workout for the horse Dondada on 

May 10, 2023, at Delaware Park, Trainer Bryant did not have Dondada in his charge at the time horse was entered on June 3, 

2023. On June 10, 2023, Trainer Bryant provided a false reason to the Stewards for a scratch for the horse "Dondada". Trainer 

Don L. Bryant, Jr. is in violation of D.T.R.C. Rules 2.5.1.3, 2.5.1.4, 2.5.1.17, 2.5.1.18, 2.5.1.20, 2.5.1.22, 7.3.4, 7.3.6, 10.2.2, 10.2.4, 

10.8 All, 11.1.2, 11.2.3, 11.2.7, 3.3 All and 3.4 All. 

Amendment A: June 17, 2023. 

Trainer Don L. Bryant, having filed an appeal and asking for a stay concerning his fine of Two Thousand ($2,000) dollars in 
Stewards Ruling 28-2023, is hereby granted a stay until such time as a decision is made by the Delaware Thoroughbred 
Racing Commission. Refer to DTRC Rules 3.4, 19.2.1, 19.2.2. all. 

Amendment B: October 17, 2023 

Trainer Don L. Bryant Jr. on October 16, 2023 has elected to "W ithdraw" his appeal of Stewards ruling 28-2023. Fine of $2000 is 

due within 48 hours of issuance of this Ruling Amendment. Failure to pay fine may result in a suspension of your license. 
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