Delaware Department of

Contact the Aglands Preservation and Planning Section

Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Business Phone: (302) 698-4530 (Aglands section)
Business Phone: (302) 698-4500 (DDA Receptionist)
Business Phone: (800) 282-8685 (Toll-Free)
Business Fax: (302) 677-7093


Aglands Staff

Department Administrator/Program Manager, Jimmy Kroon
Business Phone: (302) 698-4505

Administrative Specialist II, Aubrey Jerman
Business Phone: (302) 698-4531

Planner IV, Milton Melendez
Business Phone: (302) 698-4534

Planner III, Kathi Spangler
Business Phone: (302) 698-4623

Planner III- GIS Coordinator, Eric Reid
Business Phone: 302-698-4533

Accounting Specialist, Howard Mesick
Business Phone: (302) 698-4536


Aglands Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Chairman, Mark Collins
  • Vice-Chairman (and Sussex County Representative), James G. Vanderwende
  • Treasurer, (and Farmer/Agribusiness Representative), Janice Truitt
  • Secretary (and Grange Representative), William H. “Chip” Narvel Jr.
  • Chair of Governors Forestry Council Representative, Dorothy Abbott
  • Kent County Representative, Theodore P. Bobola Jr.
  • New Castle County Representative, Robert Emerson
  • Farm Bureau Representative, H. Grier Stayton
  • Secretary of Agriculture, Michael T. Scuse
  • Secretary of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Shawn M. Garvin or designee, Raymond E. Bivens
  • State Treasurer, Colleen C. Davis

Related Topics:  , , , ,